July 5th 2016

WELL…the last day! I cannot believe that nearly a month has gone by since I started the run…time has gone so quickly and yet some of the days have seemed so long and hard!

Today started with 6 miles and then off to Cerne Abbas …Abbotts Tearooms for breakfast and to also meet with Cerne Brewery…both sponsored me massively last year and it was great to catch up again!

Then…on to do the next 20 miles or so across the fields…in a nutshell, got lost, was chased by herd of cows, needed retrieving in the support car…and then finally arrived at Bishops Caundle. dsc_0028ed

With Dave loitering near the primary school with cameras at hand, the staff came out to see who he was…when he explained they were fully on board. I went into the school, found the whole school finishing lunch and did an ad hoc mini talk with the children and staff re HNT. Brilliant…all engaged and then a prayer from them to help me on my way! AND…another school enjoying the sudden interruption to their normal day and wanting me back before the end of term!

Leaflets again going to another set of parents…good!

On for the final few miles and glad of the support on the way as sadly there was a car slowly following with a man and camera to hand…last day and I was being followed! What a shame…but I was always at risk of some one  following for the wrong reasons.

BUT…arrived in Sherborne to the sound of pipes and lots supporting…thank you to all!

dsc_0030ed

I do so appreciate all the support…the whole campaign has been a huge success as SO many schools have been proactive and have come on board for the next year…thank you!!

More to come in the next few days with photos and plans for 2016/7

but for now…BBQ finished and bed soon needed…

Rachel